The Gift Shop is located next to the main house. It offers a wide selection of Rosalie souvenirs, such as postcards, t-shirts, novelty items, and handmade collectibles, as well as cookbooks, beautiful regional photography, and unique gift items.
Open daily 9:00am – 5:00pm during most of the year, and 9:00am – 4:00pm during the Winter months.
Tours begin at the top of every hour from 9:00AM to 4:00PM
We encourage everyone to arrive a few minutes early to get tickets in our gift shop.
In 1716 the French built a fort on the bluffs of Natchez and named it Rosalie in honor of the Countess of Pontchartrain. In 1820 Peter Little, who came to Natchez from Pennsylvania in 1798 at the age of 17, purchased a portion of that land on which to build his home. He decided to keep the name Rosalie in honor of the fort and its settlers. He also purchased large areas of land in Louisiana.